Home »

MY APOLOGIES!!!

I really need to apologize because I have neglected to post…:( I have been fairly busy and because I was busy, that lead to laziness. Here are somethings I did over the past couple of weeks.

1. My basketball team. If you read my posts from a while ago, I’m on my schools basketball team! The best part is that I’m point guard!!! I was so happy and I still am happy. When it was our very first day of practice, it was after March break so I was still lazy, weak, and tired. When we got in, our coaches told us to run around the gym. Usually in P.E, we only run 3 laps. I finished 3 laps. Sprinting. After, my coaches asked how many laps I did. I said 3. They were shocked and told me to do 7 more. They weren’t the only ones that were shocked…I was already out of breath because I ran full speed on my other 3 laps! I managed to finish my total of 10 laps. After our laps, we had to do lunges back-and-forth. It may seem easy to you but actually try to do it! Your knee has to be skimming the ground and then you have to twist your back left to right. The total we have to do is about 70 of them. Nice and slowly. After lunges, we run with high knees. After high knees come butt-kicks. My legs killed from March break snoozing to full speed running. We got to calm down doing stretches. I was ready to actually play some basketball!!! Right when I was about to go grab a ball they yell STAIRS!!! We walk out of the gym. I saw some stairs! We walked up them. I said WOW that was really easy! They said that wasn’t it. We got to the stairwell. There was about 20 stairs. They said 10. 10 what? 10 laps full speed! We weren’t allowed to stop, slow down, or miss a single step. Think of it, 10 laps around the gym, lunges, 200 steps of stairs without stopping. All of this right after March Break. My legs still kill. We did this every day increasing a lap for stairs and laps. This was just the warm-up the drills were even harder. Suicides, shuffles, and A LOT of running back and forth. We won our last game and have another one coming up! Wish us luck!

2. Another thing I did was play a lot of apps/games. I’m really addicted to Tiny Tower, Karaoke, Candy Crush, Subway Surfers, and Minecraft. In Tiny Tower, Elena and I are having a competition which is who has the most floors. I don’t know when it’s going to end though… Right now I have about 130 floors while Elena has 135 floors. Even though I’m losing I’m still #2 of all my friends. I started to sing Karaoke more. In this game, you get to pick a song and sing it either in a duet, group, or solo. I prefer duet because it sounds the best. You sing with other people and if you like the performance you save it and anyone can hear it!

3. We just moved! My family and I are so exhausted from packing and unpacking all of our belongings! We have plenty of stuff and our new house is filled with boxes! I have my own room now and I get to arrange it the way I want!!! I’m going to paint some abstract art to hang up, I’m going to get a bean bag chair, I’m going to have my instruments in my own room and I’m going to love it.  Now I’m closer to the school I have to go on a new bus. I asked my secretary for the new bus information. She told me that I’m so close to the school, that I’m not even qualified for a bus! I guess I’m walking… Also, since we moved, my sister will be going to the same school as me starting in September.

4. I’m caught up in my music! I’ve learned a lot of songs on guitar and piano. These songs include Payphone, Daylight, Girl On Fire, Past Lives, E.T., Before He Cheats, Behind These Hazel Eyes, My Happy Ending, Part Of Me, Someone Like You, Skyfall, When I Was Your Man, and lots more. Right now I’m perfecting When I Was Your Man and Past Lives on piano and E.T on guitar. I’m also trying to think of ideas for a new original. I started really songwriting in January. I’ve written 3 songs so far. Their names are Solid Revenge, Lost, and Why? They’re pretty good say Nation and Elena. They keep me motivated on writing new songs. I look up to them…Because they are really taller than me. And in the other way, too.

5.Last but not least, SLEEP.I’ve been doing a lot of that…

Thank you for reading my blog. I hope you forgive me for not posting in forever. I’ll do my best to post daily:)

Leave a Reply

